Official product information
How to Take Protoflow
Two capsules daily with water, thirty days a bottle. What the label says, what it leaves out, and the vitamin arithmetic to do before you stack it on anything else.
Written and reviewed by the Protoflow Editorial Desk · Last updated September 24, 2026
Quick answer
The Protoflow label says: “As a dietary supplement, adults take two capsules daily with water.” That is one serving, thirty servings a bottle, thirty days. The front calls it a day & night formula but the directions never split the serving, and the 75 mg niacin row needs adding up against everything else you take first.
The directions
What the label says, in full
One sentence of instruction, and everything else on this page is what the sentence leaves out.
The label prints the instruction in one sentence: “As a dietary supplement, adults take two capsules daily with water.” Two capsules is one serving, the panel is written for that serving, and sixty capsules is thirty days. The front of the bottle calls it a “day & night formula”, but the directions do not split the two capsules between a morning and an evening, so nothing on the label tells you to.
The arithmetic, which is unusually simple here
Two capsules is one serving, thirty servings is one bottle, and sixty capsules is therefore thirty days. The panel is written for the same two capsules the directions ask for. That agreement sounds trivial and is not: plenty of labels print a panel for one serving size and directions for another, and this one does not.
Step by step
The routine, in the order you will actually do it
Before the first capsule, read the caution line
The label says: “If you are currently taking any medication, consult with a physician prior to use. Do not exceed suggested use.” That is the most useful sentence on the bottle, because three separate rows carry published cautions about bleeding. If you take any prescription medicine, this is a pharmacist conversation before it is a purchase.
Add up the niacin before you add anything else
This serving supplies 75 mg of niacin against a 35 mg adult upper limit from supplements. Work out what every other bottle in the cupboard contributes before you start, not afterwards.
Take two capsules with water, at a time you will keep
The label asks for water and says nothing about food or time of day. Pick one moment you will not have to think about — with breakfast, or with the evening meal — and keep it.
Write down the date you paid
Not the date the parcel arrived and not the date of your first capsule. The sixty-day window in the supplied pack runs from purchase, so the date on the receipt is the one the deadline is counted from.
Watch the first fortnight for a flush
Face, arms and chest turning red, hot and itchy is the recognised effect of nicotinic acid at 30 mg and above, and this serving has 75 mg in an unstated form. Not usually dangerous, and worth mentioning to a pharmacist.
Store it as the label asks, and check the seal
“Store this product in a cool dry place below 30°C (86°F).” Keep it out of reach of children, and do not use it if the safety seal is damaged or missing — that is an order-desk call.
Six steps for a one-sentence instruction looks like overkill until you notice how many of them are things the label does not tell you to do. The directions are correct and complete as directions. They are just not the whole of what taking this formula involves, because it has a vitamin row over its ceiling and three rows that interact with the same class of medicine.
What the label leaves out
Timing, splitting, missed days and opening the capsule
The front of the bottle says “day & night formula”. The directions say two capsules daily and stop. Nothing on the label tells you to split the serving between a morning and an evening, and nothing forbids it. One capsule with breakfast and one with dinner is a reasonable reading of the phrase on the front; both at once is exactly what the directions say. The label does not resolve it, and this is one of the seven things it stays silent about.
If you are choosing a time, choose the morning
One fact bears on this, and it comes from a federal page rather than from us. NCCIH: “Insomnia (trouble sleeping) is the herb’s most common side effect.” Asian ginseng is row eight on this panel at 120 mg. If you are sleeping badly, a morning dose is the easier experiment and the easier thing to reverse.
With food or without
Not stated. The label asks only for water. Fourteen ingredients in quantity, including cayenne, are the kind of thing some people find easier on a full stomach, so if the capsules are uncomfortable, try them with a meal. That is a comfort adjustment rather than an absorption claim.
If you miss a day
Take the next serving at the usual time and carry on. Do not double up to catch up. The label’s own caution says “do not exceed suggested use”, and on a panel with a niacin row at 469% of a Daily Value that is not a formality — doubling a serving puts 150 mg of niacin into one morning against a 35 mg supplemental ceiling.
If you want to open the capsule
The label does not say whether you can. What can be said is that it is a gelatin shell rather than a coated or delayed-release tablet, so there is no release mechanism to defeat by opening it — and that the contents include cayenne fruit and will taste like exactly that. If swallowing capsules is the problem, raise it with a pharmacist.
Do this first
The niacin arithmetic, before you stack anything on top
The panel declares niacin (vitamin B3) at 75 mg, marked 469% of the Daily Value. The arithmetic is right: the Daily Value is 16 mg and 75 divided by 16 is 469%. The amount is the question. NIH ODS sets the upper limit for adults at 35 mg of niacin from dietary supplements — this serving is more than double it — and reports that supplements with 30 mg or more of nicotinic acid can make “the skin on your face, arms, and chest turn red and burn, tingle, and itch”, which “can also lead to headaches, rashes, and dizziness”. The label does not say which form of niacin it uses, and nicotinic acid and niacinamide behave differently. That single missing word is the difference between a harmless row and a flushing one.
The arithmetic to do before you stack anything else
An upper limit counts every source you take, not just this bottle. So the useful question is not whether this product is over the limit — it is, on its own, by more than double — but how much more niacin arrives from everything else in the cupboard. Two products that each look reasonable can put three figures of niacin into one morning without either label ever saying so.
Do the sum on paper, once, before the first capsule: 75 mg from this serving plus whatever each other bottle prints on its own panel, against the 35 mg ceiling ODS publishes for supplemental niacin. Then take the total to a pharmacist. The vitamin rows are the only rows on any panel with published ceilings, which makes them the easiest to audit.
A three-figure %DV is not a strength claim, it is a number worth checking against an upper limit. Vitamins are the only rows on a supplement panel with published ceilings, so they are the easiest rows to audit and the first ones to add up across everything else you take.
Three rows, one caution
The bleeding check, which is the one that matters most
Three of the fourteen rows carry the same published warning, and they are in the same capsule. Vitamin E, per NIH ODS, “can increase the risk of bleeding in people taking anticoagulant or antiplatelet medicines, such as warfarin (Coumadin)”. Ginkgo, per NCCIH, “may increase the risk of bleeding in people who are taking anticoagulant drugs, such as warfarin”. Asian ginseng, per NCCIH, “may worsen autoimmune disorders and interfere with blood clotting”. None of those three amounts is extreme on its own. The point is that they arrive together, in one bottle, taken twice a day, by an age group that is more likely than most to be on a blood thinner already.
Who needs to make the call
If you take warfarin, an antiplatelet, daily aspirin or anything else that thins the blood, this is the check to make before the first capsule rather than after the first bottle. The same applies if you have surgery or dental work booked: tell the person doing it what you are taking, by name and by amount — and every amount is printed, because this label does not use a blend.
Read a multi-botanical panel for repeats, not just for totals. When three separate rows carry the same caution, the caution is the formula’s, not the ingredient’s. The label’s own line — consult a physician if you take any medication — is the right instruction, and this is the formula that earns it.
Two more conversations the panel implies
NCCIH reports that Asian ginseng “may worsen autoimmune disorders” and “might lower blood sugar levels”, so an autoimmune condition or a diabetes medicine belongs in the same conversation. On length of use, NCCIH is specific about the joint-largest row here: “No research studies have tested whether it is safe to use hawthorn for more than 16 weeks.”
Dates
The sixty-day window, and the day to make the decision
The pack states 60 days from purchase, unless the sales page prints a longer window. Note where it starts: from the date you pay, not from your first capsule. Read it on the sales page before you pay and screenshot it with the date showing.
Decide by day sixty from the receipt, not from the empty bottle
This is the discipline that costs people money, and it is entirely about which date the clock starts on. One bottle is thirty days of product, so you finish it with a full month of window still to run. Three bottles is ninety days, and the last thirty fall outside the window altogether. Six bottles is a hundred and eighty days: when day sixty arrives you will have taken two bottles and four will still be sealed.
So put a reminder in the calendar on the day you pay, for day fifty-five, and decide then rather than when the product runs out. Screenshot the guarantee wording on the sales page before you pay, with the date visible, because that is where it is binding.
What to expect in the meantime
Nothing is published about how long this formula takes to do anything, because no trial of it exists. The seller’s own listing says buyers most often waited three to six weeks, and the pack that supplied that figure calls its own review block layout copy. The one thing you are most likely to notice early is the niacin flush, and that is a property of the vitamin rather than a sign of anything working.
Questions
Protoflow FAQ: how to use questions
How do I take Protoflow?
The label says: “As a dietary supplement, adults take two capsules daily with water.” That is the whole instruction.
It says day and night formula. Do I split the capsules?
Nothing on the label tells you to. The front carries that phrase; the directions say two capsules daily and stop. If you want to split them, that is a reasonable thing to do and the label neither asks for it nor forbids it.
What time of day?
Not stated. One thing worth knowing: NCCIH reports that insomnia is Asian ginseng’s most common side effect, so if you are sleeping badly, a morning dose is the easier experiment.
What if I miss a day?
Take the next serving at the usual time. Do not double it — the label’s own caution says “do not exceed suggested use”, and on a panel with a niacin row at 469% of a Daily Value that is not a formality.
Can I take it with my multivitamin?
Add the vitamin rows up first. This product supplies 75 mg of niacin and 13 mg of vitamin E per serving. Most multivitamins add more of both. The supplemental upper limit for niacin is 35 mg a day, and this product is already over it on its own.
References
Sources for this page
- Office of Dietary Supplements, National Institutes of Health. Niacin: Fact Sheet for Consumers. ods.od.nih.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
- Office of Dietary Supplements, National Institutes of Health. Vitamin E: Fact Sheet for Consumers. ods.od.nih.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, NIH. Asian Ginseng. www.nccih.nih.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, NIH. Hawthorn. www.nccih.nih.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
- Office of Dietary Supplements, National Institutes of Health. Dietary Supplements: What You Need to Know. ods.od.nih.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
Next
Keep reading
Order Protoflow from the official page
60 capsules a bottle, two capsules daily with water, thirty days a bottle. Fourteen published amounts, no proprietary blend, and sixty days from purchase to change your mind. Price is shown at checkout.
Price shown at checkout · 60-day window from the date of purchase · ships from inside the US · the label’s own support line is +1 (302) 200-3480