Retail desk · U.S. stocking partner for Protoflow 14 ingredients · 14 published amounts · no blend 60-day window from purchase +1 (302) 200-3480 Gelatin capsule

Official product information

Protoflow FAQ: Frequently Asked Questions

Sixty-seven questions about Protoflow, answered from the wrap label, the seller’s pack and fourteen federal reference pages — including the ones with no good answer.

Written and reviewed by the Protoflow Editorial Desk · Last updated September 24, 2026

Quick answer

Every question we are asked about this product, in six groups. The panel declares fourteen ingredients with fourteen published amounts and no proprietary blend. The directions ask for two capsules daily with water, which makes a sixty-capsule bottle thirty days. The shell is gelatin, the niacin row is 75 mg against a 35 mg upper limit, and seven of the eleven botanicals have no federal consumer page. Where nothing was published, the answer says so.

Before the list

How to read these answers

Three sources, one rule about which one wins, and four facts that sit underneath most of the sixty-seven.

Sixty-seven questions, in six groups. Every answer below comes from one of three places: the Protoflow wrap label supplied to this desk, the seller’s own detailed pack, or a federal consumer page from the NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, NCCIH, MedlinePlus or the FDA. Where the bottle and the marketing disagree, the bottle wins. Where none of those sources says anything, the answer reads “not published” rather than filling the gap with something plausible, which is why several answers here are shorter and less satisfying than you would like them to be.

Four facts run underneath most of the sixty-seven, and knowing them in advance makes the rest read faster. First, the panel declares a two-capsule serving and the directions ask for two capsules, so a sixty-capsule bottle is thirty days on both readings and no figure has to be doubled or halved. Second, fourteen ingredients carry fourteen individual amounts and there is no proprietary blend, which is why these answers can quote figures at all. Third, the other-ingredients line names gelatin, so the capsule shell is animal-derived whatever the seal in the marketing pack shows. Fourth, the niacin row is 75 mg against a 35 mg adult upper limit for niacin from supplements, and the label does not say which form of niacin it uses.

The groups run in the order most people need them: the product itself, then taking it, then what the research says, then safety, then buying it, then this website. If you are buying this product because of a urinary symptom or an erectile difficulty, read the safety group before the others — the answers there quote MedlinePlus, and the point they make is not a supplement point. If you are vegetarian, the fifth question in the first group is the one that decides it for you.

FAQ

The product itself: 12 questions

What is in the bottle, who puts it there, and what the packaging is allowed to say. These answers are unusually specific for this category, because the panel publishes an amount for all fourteen of its ingredients and hides none of them inside a proprietary blend. The answers that are not specific — who manufactured it, what extract strength the botanicals are — are vague because the label is.

What is Protoflow?

A dietary supplement sold as a capsule, 60 capsules to a white bottle with a dark green wrap. Its Supplement Facts panel declares fourteen ingredients, each with its own amount: vitamin E and niacin, then eleven botanicals — hawthorn, epimedium, damiana, muira puama, ginkgo biloba, Chinese ginseng, tribulus, catuaba, saw palmetto, oat straw and cayenne — plus inosine, which is a manufactured nucleoside rather than a plant.

What does the label actually claim?

Two things, both on the front and both with a dagger beside them: “Day & Night Formula” and “Optimal Flow Support”. The dagger resolves to the FDA disclaimer printed on the same wrap. Neither claim names a condition, a hormone or a body part, and that restraint is correct.

Optimal flow support — flow of what?

The label does not say, and it is better for not saying. Read against the formula — saw palmetto, epimedium, muira puama, damiana, catuaba, tribulus — the vocabulary belongs to two adjacent categories: urinary flow in an ageing prostate, and blood flow for erectile function. Naming either would turn a support claim into a disease claim, which a supplement may not make.

Is there a proprietary blend?

No, and that is the best thing about this label. All fourteen rows carry their own amount. In a men’s botanical formula a blend is almost standard, and it is exactly where a product hides how little of each herb is in the capsule. Protoflow does not use one.

Is it vegetarian?

No. The other-ingredients line reads “Rice Flour, Gelatin, Magnesium Stearate, Silicon Dioxide, Maltodextrin, Soy Protein Concentrate, Water.” Gelatin is made from animal collagen. The marketing pack ships a vegetarian roundel; the label contradicts it, and the label is the document that counts.

Is it gluten free or dairy free?

The label carries no allergen statement of any kind — no contains line and no free-from line — so neither claim has anything on the bottle behind it. Nothing in the other-ingredients row is milk-derived. The panel does contain oat straw, and oats are commonly handled alongside wheat, so a gluten-free claim here would need a test result that was not supplied.

Does it contain soy?

Yes. The other-ingredients line names soy protein concentrate. That is where US law requires a major allergen to appear, so the declaration is correctly made — it is just made inside the ingredient list rather than in a separate contains statement.

Who makes it?

Not stated. The label prints “Distributed by: PhytoThrive Labs, 19655 E 35th Dr #100, Aurora, CO 80011, USA”. A distributor is not a manufacturer, and no manufacturer is named anywhere on the wrap.

How big is the bottle?

Sixty capsules. At the label’s two-capsule serving that is thirty servings, which is thirty days.

What do the seals mean?

Individually, less than they look like. GMP certified describes a factory’s record-keeping. FDA-registered facility is a filing, not an inspection result. 100% natural has no legal definition and sits above a row containing maltodextrin and silicon dioxide. Vegetarian is contradicted by the label itself. ODS puts the general case well: quality seals “do not guarantee that a product is safe or effective”.

What are the lot and certificate numbers?

The supplied pack gives lot PRO-26/TH-1902 and certificate reference PRO-1902-26-TH, and describes both, in its own words, as draft labels rather than lab proof. No certificate document was supplied, so neither can be checked from this desk.

Is there a doctor behind it?

No clinician is named anywhere in the material we were given. The pack includes a “doctor formulated” roundel and a stock photograph of an unnamed man in a white coat. We have not published the photograph, because printing it beside that roundel would manufacture an endorsement that does not exist.

FAQ

Taking it: 11 questions

The practical business of taking it. The directions are printed on the wrap in one sentence and this group quotes it rather than improving on it. Where the label is silent — food, timing, whether the two capsules split between morning and evening — these answers say so instead of inventing a routine on the label’s behalf.

How do I take Protoflow?

The label says: “As a dietary supplement, adults take two capsules daily with water.” That is the whole instruction.

Is a bottle 30 days or 60?

Thirty. Sixty capsules at two capsules a day is thirty days, and the panel agrees — it prints thirty servings per container. Panel and directions match, which is not always true in this category.

It says day and night formula. Do I split the capsules?

Nothing on the label tells you to. The front carries that phrase; the directions say two capsules daily and stop. If you want to split them, that is a reasonable thing to do and the label neither asks for it nor forbids it.

With food or without?

Not stated. The label says only “with water”. Botanicals in quantity are often easier on an empty stomach with food than without, so if you find them uncomfortable, try taking them with a meal.

What time of day?

Not stated. One thing worth knowing: NCCIH reports that insomnia is Asian ginseng’s most common side effect, so if you are sleeping badly, a morning dose is the easier experiment.

What if I miss a day?

Take the next serving at the usual time. Do not double it — the label’s own caution says “do not exceed suggested use”, and on a panel with a niacin row at 469% of a Daily Value that is not a formality.

Can I take it with my multivitamin?

Add the vitamin rows up first. This product supplies 75 mg of niacin and 13 mg of vitamin E per serving. Most multivitamins add more of both. The supplemental upper limit for niacin is 35 mg a day, and this product is already over it on its own.

Can I open the capsule?

The label does not say. It is a gelatin shell rather than a coated tablet, so there is no delayed-release mechanism to defeat, but fourteen botanical ingredients including cayenne will taste like exactly what they are.

How should I store it?

The label says: store in a cool dry place below 30°C (86°F), keep out of reach of children, and do not use if the safety seal is damaged or missing.

How long before I decide?

Day 60, because that is when the guarantee closes, and it runs from the date you paid rather than from your first capsule. Nothing is published about how long this formula takes to do anything, because no trial of it exists.

Should I stop if I flush?

Flushing — the face, arms and chest turning red, hot and itchy — is the recognised effect of nicotinic acid at 30 mg and above, and this serving has 75 mg of niacin in an unstated form. It is not usually dangerous, but if it happens it is worth mentioning to a pharmacist along with everything else you take.

FAQ

What the research says: 10 questions

What the published evidence covers, which on this formula is less than the ingredient list suggests. No trial of this combination exists. Four of the eleven botanicals have a federal consumer page, seven do not, and of the four that do, only one returns a positive finding. These answers quote those pages rather than summarising them into something more encouraging.

Does Protoflow work?

No trial of this formula has been published, so nobody can answer that from evidence — including us and including the seller. What can be said is what the federal reviews say about the individual ingredients, and on this panel that is mostly disappointing.

How many of the ingredients have been reviewed by a federal body?

Four of the eleven botanicals have a page in NCCIH’s Herbs at a Glance series: hawthorn, ginkgo, Asian ginseng and saw palmetto. Seven do not — epimedium, damiana, muira puama, catuaba, tribulus, oat straw and cayenne. Both vitamins have ODS fact sheets.

What does NCCIH say about saw palmetto?

“A 2023 review of 27 studies on saw palmetto in men with BPH found that this herb, when administered alone, provides little or no benefit for BPH symptoms.” It also reports two further studies in which “saw palmetto did not improve BPH symptoms”.

What does NCCIH say about ginkgo?

“There’s no conclusive evidence that ginkgo is helpful for any health condition.” On dementia specifically, ginkgo “has not been shown to be beneficial for preventing or slowing the progression”, and in healthy people “it’s uncertain whether they actually influence cognitive performance”.

What does NCCIH say about hawthorn?

It has been studied for heart failure, and “There is conflicting evidence on the effects of hawthorn in people with heart failure.” Beyond that, “There isn’t enough evidence to know whether hawthorn affects heart disease, angina, abnormal heartbeat, or the buildup of plaque in arteries.”

Is there anything positive?

One row. NCCIH on Asian ginseng: “Taking oral Asian ginseng seems to improve sexual function in people with erectile dysfunction (ED).” It is the single positive federal finding on this panel, and this bottle contains 120 mg of unstandardised root.

Why does it matter that seven herbs have no page?

It is not evidence that they do nothing. It means no federal body has found enough published human research to write a plain-language summary. On a fourteen-row panel, knowing which rows are in that position tells you how much of the bottle you are buying on trust.

Are the amounts big enough?

Mostly no. Saw palmetto trials use around 320 mg a day of a standardised extract; this has 84.5 mg of unstandardised fruit. Cayenne is 20 mg and oat straw is 32 mg. Hawthorn and epimedium at 250 mg are the two substantial rows, and one of those has no federal page at all.

What does standardised mean, and why does it matter here?

A standardised extract states how much of a marker compound it contains, so 250 mg of it means something repeatable. Not one of the eleven botanical rows on this panel carries a ratio or a standardisation. Every figure therefore describes weight rather than activity.

The ebook mentions testosterone. Does the research?

The bottle does not claim anything about testosterone, so there is no claim here to check. The bonus is titled “10 Ways to Turbocharge Your Testosterone”. A bonus title is not a label claim and nobody has to substantiate it.

FAQ

Safety: 12 questions

The group we would ask you not to skim, because this is the formula where the label’s own caution line earns its place. Three separate rows carry published warnings about bleeding, the niacin row sits above its supplemental upper limit, and one of the botanicals has no tested safety record beyond sixteen weeks.

Is Protoflow safe?

The label carries its own caution: “If you are currently taking any medication, consult with a physician prior to use. Do not exceed suggested use.” On this particular formula that is the right instruction and worth following, because three separate rows carry published cautions about bleeding.

Which three?

Vitamin E, ginkgo and Asian ginseng. ODS on vitamin E: it “can increase the risk of bleeding in people taking anticoagulant or antiplatelet medicines, such as warfarin (Coumadin)”. NCCIH on ginkgo: it “may increase the risk of bleeding in people who are taking anticoagulant drugs”. NCCIH on Asian ginseng: it “may worsen autoimmune disorders and interfere with blood clotting”.

Is the niacin a problem?

It is the row to ask about. 75 mg is more than twice the 35 mg adult upper limit for niacin from supplements. ODS reports that 30 mg or more of nicotinic acid can make “the skin on your face, arms, and chest turn red and burn, tingle, and itch”, and that long-term high-dose use “can cause liver problems, including hepatitis and liver failure”. The label does not say which form it uses.

Can I take it with prescription medicine?

Ask first, and the label says the same. Beyond the bleeding cautions, NCCIH reports that Asian ginseng “might lower blood sugar levels” and “might interact with certain medications”, and that ginkgo “may also interact with other drugs”.

I have an autoimmune condition. Is that relevant?

Yes. NCCIH: Asian ginseng “may worsen autoimmune disorders”. That is a conversation to have before the first capsule.

Can I take it if I am pregnant or breastfeeding?

This is sold to adult men, but for completeness: NCCIH reports that saw palmetto “may be unsafe for use during pregnancy or while breastfeeding” and that some studies of Asian ginseng “suggest it may be unsafe when taken orally during pregnancy”.

Can under-18s take it?

No. The product is sold for adults 18 and over.

How long can I take it for?

NCCIH has a specific note worth knowing: “No research studies have tested whether it is safe to use hawthorn for more than 16 weeks.” Hawthorn is the joint-largest row on this panel and the six-bottle pack is half a year.

Are there side effects to expect?

Flushing from the niacin row is the most likely. NCCIH lists ginkgo’s common effects as “dizziness, gastrointestinal symptoms, and headache”, hawthorn’s as “dizziness, nausea, vomiting, diarrhea, and muscle pain”, and says insomnia is Asian ginseng’s most common effect.

Should I use this instead of seeing a doctor?

No, and MedlinePlus makes the reason concrete rather than abstract: “ED can be a sign of health problems. It may mean your blood vessels are clogged. It may mean you have nerve damage from diabetes.” On urinary symptoms it is equally plain that they “could be from a more serious health problem”.

Does the FDA approve supplements like this?

No. ODS: “The U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) does not determine whether dietary supplements are effective before they are marketed.” FDA’s own description of its role is that it can act against an adulterated or misbranded product “after it reaches the market”.

Is this category one to be careful in?

It is. FDA maintains a public list of tainted sexual enhancement products, and notes that such products “are sometimes falsely advertised as dietary supplements, food and/or all-natural treatments”, that they “often have multiple positive reviews”, and that its list “covers only a small fraction of the contaminated products on the market”. Nothing here says Protoflow is on that list — it is not — but it is the right background to buy this category against.

FAQ

Buying it: 12 questions

Money, delivery and getting it back. No pack price was supplied to this desk, so every price answer here reads “shown at checkout”. The guarantee window runs from the day you pay rather than from your first capsule, and the number that answers an order question belongs to the payment processor rather than to the brand.

How much does it cost?

Not published here, because no price was supplied to this desk. The figure is printed on the sales page and that is the only place it is binding.

What is the cost per day?

Whatever a bottle costs, divided by thirty. Sixty capsules at two a day is thirty days, so the arithmetic is unusually simple even though the number is missing.

Which pack should I buy?

If you are trying it, one bottle is thirty days and finishes with a month of guarantee still to run. The three- and six-bottle packs add the four digital bonuses, and the six-bottle pack runs 120 days past the window.

What are the bonuses?

Four digital titles: “Biohacking Secrets”, a “24 Hours Detox Guide”, “Supercharge Your Body: A Step-By-Step Plan to Boosting Your Immune System” and “10 Ways to Turbocharge Your Testosterone”. Two of those titles claim more than the bottle does.

How long is the money-back guarantee?

Sixty days from purchase, per the supplied pack, unless the sales page prints a longer window. Read it there before you pay and screenshot it with the date showing.

Who do I call?

+1 (302) 200-3480, which the pack describes as the BuyGoods default order desk. BuyGoods is the payment processor that runs the checkout. It can help with an order, tracking, a change or a refund.

Is there a number for questions about the formula?

No. The label prints no phone number, no email and no website at all — only a distributor and a street address in Aurora, Colorado. The email supplied to this desk, [email protected], belongs to the brand’s information site.

How do I claim a refund?

Call the order desk with your order ID. Returns go to 122 East 42nd Street, Floor 18, New York, NY 10168. Include your full name, the email on the order and the order ID.

Who pays return postage?

You do. Use a tracked service and keep the receipt.

How long does a refund take?

Three to five business days for the desk to approve it, then five to ten days for the card to post it.

Where does it ship from?

From inside the United States unless the sales page says otherwise. A tracking number arrives in the order email.

Why are the office and the label in different states?

Because they are different organisations. The label names a distributor in Aurora, Colorado. The office and returns addresses supplied to this desk are both in New York. Neither is the manufacturer, which is not named at all.

FAQ

This website: 10 questions

This website: who writes it, how it is paid, where its facts come from, and why it publishes no customer reviews, no star ratings and no rating markup of any kind. If you only read one answer in this group, read the one about what happens when the label and the marketing disagree.

Who runs this website?

Theprotoflow, which describes itself as a U.S. stocking partner for Protoflow. It is a retail desk and a product information site, not the brand and not the manufacturer.

Is “stocking partner” an official status?

It describes a reseller arrangement. No US agency licenses or accredits retailers of dietary supplements, and no register or number is named in the material we were given.

Do you earn money if I buy through this site?

Yes. The order button leads to the brand’s own sales page and this site earns a commission if you buy. That does not change your price, and it has not changed a word on these pages — you are currently reading a site that tells you the vegetarian seal is wrong.

Why don’t you publish customer reviews?

Because the pack that supplied them says, in its own words, that its reviews, star scores and order counts are layout copy only. Three of the eight named buyers carry the same sentence word for word. None of it is published here and there is no rating markup anywhere on this site.

The star split does not add up. Did you check?

We did. The printed split weights to about 4.46 and the figure printed above it is 4.6. Neither number is ours and we would publish neither, but a set of figures that does not reconcile with itself is worth saying out loud.

Where do your facts come from?

The Supplement Facts panel first, the supplied pack second, and a federal reference page wherever one exists. Fourteen of those pages are listed on every page that cites them, and each was opened and read.

What do you do when the label and the marketing disagree?

Print the label. On this product that happens four times: the vegetarian seal, the 100% natural seal, the eight-versus-fourteen ingredient count, and the bonus ebook that names a hormone.

Is this the official Protoflow website?

No. The brand runs its own information site, which is where the order button goes. This is a retail desk with a product information section.

How do I report a mistake on this site?

Email [email protected], Monday to Friday, 9:00am to 5:00pm ET. If the bottle in your hand disagrees with something written here, tell us — the label is the document that wins.

When was this site last updated?

September 24, 2026. Every federal reference on it was read that day.

Next

If your question is not answered here

What is missing from this page is missing because it was never published.

If the answer you need is not above, it is most likely one of the things nobody published. The list is worth having in one place: no pack price, no certificate of analysis, no named manufacturer, no named formulator or clinician, no extract ratio or standardisation on any of the eleven botanicals, no allergen statement, no lot code or best-before date visible on the supplied photograph, and no trial of this formula at any amount over any period. Those are absences in the source material rather than omissions here, and inventing any of them would be worse than leaving the gap visible.

For a question about an order — payment, tracking, a change or a refund — the number supplied to this desk is +1 (302) 200-3480, and it belongs to the payment processor that runs the checkout rather than to the brand. For a mistake on this website, or a disagreement between a page here and the bottle in your hand, email [email protected] and say which page and which sentence, because the label is the document that wins. For a question about what is actually in the capsule, there is no published route at all: the wrap prints a distributor and a street address in Aurora, Colorado, and no phone number, email address or website anywhere on it.

All fourteen ingredients with amounts → · The whole label, panel by panel → · Which question goes where →

References

Sources for this page

  1. Office of Dietary Supplements, National Institutes of Health. Niacin: Fact Sheet for Consumers. ods.od.nih.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
  2. Office of Dietary Supplements, National Institutes of Health. Vitamin E: Fact Sheet for Consumers. ods.od.nih.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
  3. National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, NIH. Saw Palmetto. www.nccih.nih.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
  4. National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, NIH. Ginkgo. www.nccih.nih.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
  5. National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, NIH. Asian Ginseng. www.nccih.nih.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
  6. National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, NIH. Hawthorn. www.nccih.nih.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
  7. National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, NIH. Herbs at a Glance. www.nccih.nih.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
  8. National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, NIH. Using Dietary Supplements Wisely. www.nccih.nih.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
  9. Office of Dietary Supplements, National Institutes of Health. Dietary Supplements: What You Need to Know. ods.od.nih.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
  10. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Structure/Function Claims. www.fda.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
  11. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Dietary Supplements. www.fda.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
  12. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Tainted Sexual Enhancement and Energy Products. www.fda.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
  13. MedlinePlus, U.S. National Library of Medicine. Enlarged Prostate (BPH). medlineplus.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
  14. MedlinePlus, U.S. National Library of Medicine. Erectile Dysfunction. medlineplus.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.

See Protoflow on the official sales page

Sixty capsules a bottle, two a day with water, so one bottle is thirty days. Fourteen ingredients, fourteen published amounts, no proprietary blend, and a gelatin shell named in the other-ingredients line. No pack price was supplied to us, so read the figure on the sales page before you pay. Sixty days from the date of purchase to change your mind.

Price shown at checkout · 60-day window from the date of purchase · ships from inside the US · the label’s own support line is +1 (302) 200-3480

Protoflow — 60 capsules, two a day Price on the listing · 60-day window from purchase
Order now